January 4, 2015          Luke 13:6-9 “And he told this parable: “A man had a fig tree planted in his vineyard, and he came seeking fruit on it and found none.  And he said to the vinedresser, ‘Look, for three years now I have come seeking fruit on this fig tree, and I find none. Cut it down. Why should it use up the ground?’  And he answered him, ‘Sir, let it alone this year also, until I dig around it and put on manure.  Then if it should bear fruit next year, well and good; but if not, you can cut it down.'” ESV

Isaiah 43:14-28 “…..“Remember not the former things, nor consider the things of old.  Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it?  ….The wild beasts will honor me, …., the people whom I formed for myself that they might declare my praise.  “Yet you did not call upon me, O Jacob; but you have been weary of me, O Israel!  You have not brought me your sheep for burnt offerings, or honored me with your sacrifices.  … You have not bought me sweet cane with money, or satisfied me with the fat of your sacrifices.  But you have burdened me with your sins; you have wearied me with your iniquities.  “I, I am he who blots out your transgressions for my own sake, and I will not remember your sins. Put me in remembrance; ….”ESV

How was your 2014?  How about the year after that?

So many times we are quick to destroy/cut down/leave something that isn’t doing what we want it to do.  “2015 has GOT TO BE BETTER!”

Relationships. Churches. Jobs. Locations.  Trees. Diets.   Improvements.  Many things we are quick to trash.

Maybe they just need the grace of a little time and some FERTILIZER.

Fertilizer enriches the soil.  It restores the proper Ph balance and natural nutrients that have been drained or eroded off.  If hurting soil does not get proper fertilizer it will become useless, DEAD soil.

2015 is NOT a year to give up or give in!  2015 is a year for MANURE – well…FERTILIZER.

  1. We should be fruitful for God!  “By their FRUITS you will know them…”
  2. If we are not fruitful we should examine WHY…What is missing?
  3. Ponce God reveals our NEED we should SEEK TO ADD (FERTILIZE) our life with Him!  He is what we need…and MORE OF HIM!

Enrich YOUR life with the fertilizer of:

  1. Needing God
    1. Your Redeemer
    2. The Holy One
    3. The Creator and Sustainer of the Earth
      1. WE need to COMMUNICATE with Him
      2. We need a RELATIONSHIP with Him
  • We need His LEADERSHIP
  1. We need HIM!
  1. Second Chances at Right Things
    1. How many times have you failed God?
      1. We all have – MANY, many times
      2. Tis is not about a NUMBER
        1. It is about forgiveness
        2. 2, 3 or 7 times 70 times
      3. Remember not the former things/consider the things of old”
      4. God is doing a new thing for you
        1. It is coming forward – can you feel it?
      5. Worshipping God
        1. Honor Him and Give Him Praise
          1. If you need Him TELL HIM and give Him praise
        2. Seeking God
          1. Call upon Him – PRAY
          2. Do not get tired/WEARY of God
        3. Giving
          1. Bringing your tithes and offerings to His storehouse
        4. Living a righteous life before God
          1. Do not BURDEN God with your sins
          2. STOP SINNING!
            1. AS FAST as you can after He reveals them
            2. Replace that behavior with Godly behavior
  • Try to live a RIGHTEOUS LIFE before GOD
  1. Receive what God has for you
    1. Transgressions blotted out
    2. Sins forgotten
      1. God is the Lord of SECOND CHANCES

Maybe YOU are the one God is giving a little more time to this year and is pouting our His Holy “fertilizer” upon so you can know Him more and be fruitFULL in 2015!

Fertilize your life with AND for God and PLANT A GREAT 2015

