Tiny Frogs and our Big God

I was walking up the church sidewalk the other day and saw a small, strange looking spot on the concrete.  It was small, but weird; so I stopped to check it out.

Here, I took a picture:

Featured image

Looks like a spot or stain, maybe an old piece of gum, right.  But, ….

Featured image

It was a tiny, tiny frog!   The frog was just sitting there, evidently not a bit afraid of me even though I was towering over it like some jean clad sci-fi monster.

This frog was just chilling without seemingly a care in the world, even though it was in my strength and power to kick it off my sidewalk, or squash it like a, well…., a tiny useless frog.

I wondered how this small animal made it to our sidewalk, and what it possibly could want here; and I guess I still do not have those answers; but God did bring a scripture to mind:

Matthew 10:29-33 “Are not two sparrows sold for a penny?  And not one of them will fall to the ground apart from your Father.  But even the hairs of your head are all numbered.  Fear not, therefore; you are of more value than many sparrows.  So everyone who acknowledges me before men, I also will acknowledge before my Father who is in heaven, but whoever denies me before men, I also will deny before my Father who is in heaven.”   ESV

I am not sure what the going price is for birds nowadays, but I would not give a penny for 20 of these little useless frogs!  They have no value.  It would take a few hundred of them to make a meal, they would make lousy pets and who would want to keep one anyway? (Aside from 4th grade boys who would torture them for fun)

Yet God knows each and every one of these frogs in existence, knows where they are and what they need and He provides for them daily.  God knows when they are in danger and when they are safe.  They do not make one small hop without God’s knowledge!  God cares for these little, useless frogs.

How much more does He care for you?  You are of way more value and importance that this small critter!  God knows you!  God knows how many hairs are on your head, how many cells are involved in your creation and what your thoughts are right now!

You may think you are small and insignificant; but you are not!  You are giant in this world!  You are a creation of the GREAT Creator and have the potential of greater things through Christ!

God Loves You!

God loves you WAY TOO MUCH to take His eyes off of you.

This little frog went about its business of fulfilling Go’s plan for its little life.

You have a big life with huge opportunity!  Trust it to God; seek Him and follow His plan for your big life!

