I pray that each of you enjoys a happy and safe New Years Celebration!  The new year gives us the opportunity for a new beginning and second chances.  WE can begin again with more than a clean slate!  We can have a clean heart!  That is a new year worth pursuing.    Psalm 51:10-12 Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me. Cast me not away from your presence, and take not your Holy Spirit from me.  Restore to me the joy of your salvation, and uphold me with a willing spirit.  ESV

2009 may have been a bad year, but 2010 can be much, MUCH better if we will love God like we should and love others like we know He wants us to! 

Lets not dwell on the problems, issues and mistakes of 2009, let us instead look forward to the Grace and Mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ and what is possible in 2010!

Philippians 3:13-15 forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.”  ESV

